myfitnesspal

Goal #3 Exercise regularly

So far, I haven’t been doing very well on my first two goals, but I’ve been kicking butt with my third goal!

Specific:  Exercise for 30 minutes a day 5 -7 times a week including twice daily or extended time 3-4 times a week. Exercise=walking/jogging, yoga, strength training

Measurable: Use MyFitnessPal to log exercise.

Attainable: Since I don’t have school during the summer (for 9 weeks), I have the extra time it takes to exercise more often.

Relevant (results oriented): Exercise is an important aspect of living a healthy life.  It also helps manage stress, pumping up the endorphin levels in my body which causes me to feel good!  Exercise goes well with my eating healthier, too!

Time bound: I started on 6/20 and will reflect on my progress periodically until 8/20 when I go back to work.  I’ll continue to exercise, but not as intensely after that.