Discover. Play. Build.

I hope I’m not committing a serious faux pas by posting my celebration of the week a day late.  If so, please excuse my newbie mistakes.   

Yesterday was a day filled with celebration worthy events!  First, the weather continued to be sunny, breezy and dry.  What a rare occurrence for Virginia in July! It’s days like these that make me want to be outdoors as much as possible and my mood aligns with the weather – sunny and breezy.  I can’t help but relax and smile more.

With such a beautiful start, I headed off, with the VW top down, to my nephew’s baptism.  I was greeted by Joe, three and a half, who is the happiest little guy around. He was sporting a new spiky hairstyle, gel and all!  Maddy, six, looked gorgeous in a lovely yellow sundress.  Andrew, not quite two, and just awake from a nap wasn’t in the best of moods, but he let me put his shoes and socks on and brush his curls.  The VIP of the day, Charlie, just four months old, but as big as a six month old, was dressed all in white and was happily waiting for everyone else to head over to the church.

After the ceremony, we celebrated Charlie, named for my deceased father, and just being with each other.  Young children spread such joy with their sweet smiles, warm hugs and wet kisses.  I’m grateful to have them in my life and I look forward to spending more time with them as they grow.