There are too many sentence fragments in my students’ writing!  It’s frustrating to read writing that has so much creativity and insight, but that suffers from basic grammatical errors. I feel like a hiker trudging through six feet of heavily drifted snow searching for a golden nugget of meaning.  I am bogged down by incomplete thoughts and a lack of verbs!  

Uncover your wonderfully creative ideas and out of the box thinking by re-reading your writing for basic errors.  Read aloud the exact words you write, not what you think you wrote or meant to write.

I’ve created a Powtoon on sentence fragments/incomplete sentences.  Please check it out and as you write, ensure that you are crafting complete sentences with a subject, a verb and a complete idea!  I can’t wait to read your new and improved blog posts!